General Info

Competition Years and Age Groups

  Summer 2016
Winter 2016-2017
Summer 2017
Winter 2017-2018
Summer 2018
Winter 2018-2019
U10 2007-2008 2008-2009 2009-2010
U12 2005-2006 2006-2007 2007-2008
U14 2003-2004 2004-2005 2005-2006
U16 2001-2002 2002-2003 2003-2004
U18 1999-2000 2000-2001 2001-2002
U21 1996-1998 1997-1999 1998-2000
SEN 1987-1995 1988-1996 1989-1997
MAS -1986 -1987 -1988

FIS competition years start on July 1st and refer to the year of birth. British snow (BASS) competitions follow FIS dates.

British artificial slope (BARTS) competitions also follow FIS, but move the start date back to the beginning of the artificial race season.

Homologated Artificial Slopes

Artificial slopes are homologated (certified) by the GBR TD Forum for technical events for a period of ten years in accordance with BACR Book VIII. Each slope is homologated for events appropriate to the size of the slope.

Slope Code Events Until
BHD (Braehead, Glasgow)CN GP PS15-Jun-2022
BRO (Bromley Ski Centre)0013/04/10CN16-Apr-2020
BWP (Brentwood Park)0007/08/08CN PS16-Aug-2018
CAS (Castleford)0017/06/15CN GP PS21-Jun-2025
CHL (Chill Factore)0015/09/15CN GP PS TM06-Sep-2025
FIR (Firpark)0018/06/15CN10-Jun-2025
GLO (Gloucester)0001/06/15CN GP PS26-Jun-2025
HEM (Hemel Snow Centre)0014/07/09CN GP PS24-Jul-2019
HND (Hillend, Edinburgh)0019/06/15CN GP PS10-Jun-2025
IPS (Ipswich)0008/06/10CN GP PS20-Jun-2020
KIL (Kilternan, Dublin)0021/10/15CN GP PS01-Oct-2025
MDP (Mendip Snowsport Centre)0016/06/10CN GP03-Jun-2020
NOR (Norwich)0002/04/05CN GP PS30-Apr-2015
PEM (Pembrey)0020/11/11CN PS14-Nov-2021
PND (Pendle)0009/06/15CN GP PS26-Jun-2025
PON (Pontypool)0022/07/15CN GP PS11-Jul-2025
ROS (Rossendale)0005/05/10CN GP21-May-2020
SLK (Silksworth, Sunderland)0004/09/15CN GP PS29-Aug-2025
SMK (Snozone Milton Keynes)0012/10/02CN GP PS16-Oct-2012
SOU (Southampton)0003/05/16CN PS30-May-2026
STO (Stoke)0006/09/15CN GP PS01-Sep-2025
WYN (Welwyn)0023/06/17CN PS11-Jun-2027
Slope, Code, Events, Until
BHD (Braehead, Glasgow)
<none>, CN GP PS, 15-Jun-2022
BRO (Bromley Ski Centre)
0013/04/10, CN, 16-Apr-2020
BWP (Brentwood Park)
0007/08/08, CN PS, 16-Aug-2018
CAS (Castleford)
0017/06/15, CN GP PS, 21-Jun-2025
CHL (Chill Factore)
0015/09/15, CN GP PS TM, 06-Sep-2025
FIR (Firpark)
0018/06/15, CN, 10-Jun-2025
GLO (Gloucester)
0001/06/15, CN GP PS, 26-Jun-2025
HEM (Hemel Snow Centre)
0014/07/09, CN GP PS, 24-Jul-2019
HND (Hillend, Edinburgh)
0019/06/15, CN GP PS, 10-Jun-2025
IPS (Ipswich)
0008/06/10, CN GP PS, 20-Jun-2020
KIL (Kilternan, Dublin)
0021/10/15, CN GP PS, 01-Oct-2025
MDP (Mendip Snowsport Centre)
0016/06/10, CN GP, 03-Jun-2020
NOR (Norwich)
0002/04/05, CN GP PS, 30-Apr-2015
PEM (Pembrey)
0020/11/11, CN PS, 14-Nov-2021
PND (Pendle)
0009/06/15, CN GP PS, 26-Jun-2025
PON (Pontypool)
0022/07/15, CN GP PS, 11-Jul-2025
ROS (Rossendale)
0005/05/10, CN GP, 21-May-2020
SLK (Silksworth, Sunderland)
0004/09/15, CN GP PS, 29-Aug-2025
SMK (Snozone Milton Keynes)
0012/10/02, CN GP PS, 16-Oct-2012
SOU (Southampton)
0003/05/16, CN PS, 30-May-2026
STO (Stoke)
0006/09/15, CN GP PS, 01-Sep-2025
WYN (Welwyn)
0023/06/17, CN PS, 11-Jun-2027

CN : Club National or other Club Event
GP : Grand Prix, GBR and Championship
PS : Parallel Slalom
TM : Telemark